Meet your trainers: Ty Vincent!

Posted: January 14, 2011 by jkheuer in Uncategorized



So this is a little late, but better late then never, right?  Most of you have by now been coached by Ty, but it’s time we gave him his moment in the spotlight.  In addition to rocking as a coach and athlete, Ty has been a big help in the business side of things.  So let’s give it up!

Name:  Ty Vincent

Height: 6ft 1inch

Weight:  197

Age: 32

How long have you been doing CrossFit? Unofficially I’ve been doing it about a year.  Did not know that the way I was exercising and training had an actual name.  Officially 6 months

How long have you been a CF trainer? 4 months, but have been a personal trainer and coach for about  7 years.
What certifications/degrees do you have?  Which cert was your favorite? Crossfit Level 1, ISSA, B.S. in Psychology, Culinary Degree, EMT-P (Paramedic). By the end of February I will have my Crossfit Football and Crossfit Endurance.  My Paramedic was a blast and of course my CF Level .  However, I feel Football is going to top the list.

How has CrossFit changed your life, lifestyle, level of fitness? Crossfit has not just changed my body, but my life in more ways than I can list.  I’m healthier, stronger, faster, more energy, more upbeat, clear headed and the list goes on and on.  I live a cleaner lifestyle as a whole and it seems like I can do ANYTHING I put my mind to.

What is your athletic background? Played D1 soccer in college, 1m/3m springboard and 10m platform diving, Track and field, gymnastics, and BJJ

Favorite WOD: Cindy

Favorite Lift: Back Squat

Least Favorite WOD: Murph

Least Favorite Lift: Snatch

What are your proudest achievements as both a trainer and an athlete? As a trainer it just happened recently.  A new client was told by doctors and PTs that because of his nerve palsy in his shoulder he would never have full ROM above his head again.  With only 3 sessions with me showing him proper CF technique/form he has full extension and hold above his head.  As an athlete–playing soccer in Europe on the ODP team(Olympic Development Program).  However, I do have some new goals, so that may change.

Name one goal and/or personal record you would like to accomplish through CrossFit? I want to compete in the 2012 Crossfit Games!!!

Favorite place to eat in Los Angeles? Bossa Nova

Comments
  1. […] Meet your trainers: Ty Vincent! | CROSSFIT HOLLYWOOD – … right? Most of you have by now been coached by Ty, but it’s time we gave him his moment in the spotlight. In addition to … USA Weightlifting; Westside Barbell; Meta. Register; Log in; Entries RSS; Comments RSS; WordPress.com; Meet your trainers: Ty Vincent! Posted: January 14 … […]

  2. momsinthongs says:

    Ty is amazing! My husband started training with him not too long ago and got hooked instantly. After my first intro with Ty today I can say I am hooked too. Thanks for the new addiction Crossfit Hollywood!

Leave a Reply

